Urantia, November 15, 2006.
Teacher: The Beloved.
Subject: “You and I, Working Together.”

Message received By Lytske.

The Beloved: “For a moment, let us discuss grief. There are many sides to grief. We shall look at just two kinds. There is grief, which you would experience when a loved one passes from the scene of earthly existence, sometimes after a long time of suffering through illness. And there is grief you cause yourself through your misguided choices and decisions.

Both instances of grief adhere to the law of cause and effect.

The first cause is self-explanatory, for this grief is caused by the loss of a loved one and makes the heart ache, because of the resulting emptiness, but life goes on and time has a way of smoothing things over and an ‘adjusting’ comes about.

The second instance of grief is the result of events long-ago set in motion by unwise decision-making, which at first gave you an uncomfortable feeling associated with that choice. It is now becoming a matter of the soul, as the physical heart may be aching to the breaking point.

This grief needs to be brought to Me in the Silence, so I can shine My light on it. You need to know that there is a purpose in suffering. It is designed to bring you closer to Me, but only if you desire My help to set things straight. It is not necessary to suffer in silence when everything is already known to Me.

The biggest step you will take will be to practice self-forgiveness. This can only be done when you are honest and sincere with yourself, to be able to place it all at My feet, and allow Me to help you lift this burden from your shoulders.

My nurturing love will saturate your being and nourish your soul, so further spiritual progress can be made. For this is what life is all about, you and I working together.

Do not ever be trapped by grief over past mistakes. You are meant to learn from them, so you can become courageous and strong, in faith and trust, in order that continued progress is made in the evolution of your soul.

Be, let Me!”

© The 11:11 Progress Group.
I Am the Satisfaction of Your Soul — The Beloved One.